Board of Trustees

American Flag Enhanced 2

The Village of West Milwaukee General Government operates under an elected president and a six-member Board of Trustee form of government. The offices are elected at-large within the Village.  The Village President and Trustees are part-time officials and are elected for three years in staggered terms.

All Village Board meetings are held at the Community Centre located at 1345 South 47th Street.

The Village Board meets regularly in Committee before the Village Board Meeting on the first and third Monday of the month. The regular Village Board Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the West Milwaukee Community Centre. All meetings are open to the public, unless otherwise posted. Meeting notices are posted in the upper lobby of the Village Hall and at the Community Centre.


              Village President John Stalewski   

                Village Trustee Steven Schuettke

                    Village Trustee Richard Lewein        

    Village Trustee Jane Edgar

         Village Trustee John Ragonese

                                                                      Village Trustee James Kavanagh

  • 414-645-1530 ext 130      

                                                                       Village Trustee Craig Schaefer

  • 414-645-1530 ext 130                                            

VWM Logo-1